PSLogo Fastwax


A Look Back at Brad Keselowski Racing’s Success

By  | 
  • 144

It seemed only fitting that Brad Keselowski Racing would complete their tenure in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series in victory lane. After all, the team was very successful through the years.

Starting off with humble beginning in 2008, the organization quickly grew over the next couple of years, scoring their first win in 2012 with Ryan Blaney at Iowa Speedway. From there on, they were able to score another 10 victories with six different drivers. While they never won a championship, they did come close as from 2012 to this past season, they placed a truck in the top-six of the year-end standings, including a pair of runner-ups courtesy of Blaney and Tyler Reddick

Brad Keselowski has expressed the want to get back involved on the ownership side down the road. But as this door closes, here is a look back at those 11 victories.

2012 American Ethanol 200 at Iowa Speedway – Ryan Blaney

Leading a total of 50 laps, Blaney drove away from the field on a late-race restart with three laps to go to score the first ever victory for Brad Keselowski Racing. It also marked Blaney’s first career win in the truck series in just his third start.

2013 Pocono Mountains 125 at Pocono Raceway – Ryan Blaney

Just like he did in his first career win, Blaney drove away from the field late in the event to score his and BKR’s second victory.

John Harrelson | NKP

2014 UNOH 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway – Brad Keselowski

The boss got to pilot one of his own trucks to victory lane in dominating fashion, leading 119 of the 200 laps en route to the win.

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park – Ryan Blaney

In an epic duo with German Quiroga, Blaney would edge him out by a bumper at the finish line for the victory after leading 34 of the 64 laps.

Matthew Thacker | NKP

2015 NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway – Tyler Reddick

After running 16 of the 22 events in 2014, Tyler Reddick was set to run his first full season of truck series competition in 2015, ready to chase after a championship for BKR. He began the year in the biggest way possible, pacing 46 laps en route to scoring the victory in the season opener at Daytona.

Nigel Kinrade | NKP

2015 Kroger 250 at Martinsville Speedway – Joey Logano

Already having made a name for himself in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, Joey Logano would run a couple truck races each year for his Team Penske teammate Keselowski. This opportunity behind the wheel went well, as he dominated by leading 150 of the 258 laps.

2015 Lucas Oil 250 at Dover International Speedway – Tyler Reddick

With a late-race pass on Erik Jones, Tyler Reddick took the lead and drove away en route to his second career series victory.

John Harrelson | NKP

2015 UNOH 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway – Ryan Blaney

The 2015 season proved to be the most successful for BKR in the win column, as four of their 11 victories came over the course of that year. Blaney captured the fourth, leading 40 of the 202 laps at Bristol.

Russell Labonty | NKP

2016 DC Solar 350 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway – Tyler Reddick

Brad Keselowski Racing always seemed to be strong at the intermediates, and that showed at Las Vegas when Reddick led 70 of the 146 laps en route to victory.

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park – Austin Cindric

In a pass that was debated for multiple weeks, Austin Cindric spun Kaz Grala in turn five, leading the rest of the way to score the victory.

Barry Cantrell | Harrelson Photography Inc.

2017 Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway – Chase Briscoe

While the focus was on the battle for the championship, Briscoe led 81 of the 134 laps en route to a dominating first career truck series victory.



The thoughts and opinions expressed here are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of, its owners, management or other contributors. Any links contained in this article should not be considered an endorsement

Ashley McCubbin

Currently the Executive Editor for Popular Speed, Ashley McCubbin also runs Short Track Musings, while handling media relations for OSCAAR. Currently living in Bradford, Ontario, she spends her weekend at the local short tracks in the area taking photos.